Dear Mr. Squirrel,

squirrelCould we make a deal?

When I planted those 100 tulip bulbs on a grey November day, I had visions of a wild burst of colour come spring. Oh, how I love tulips! So how was I to know that you also love tulips? Or tulip bulbs, I should say. What a feast you’ve had this winter… there are only about 20 tulips poking through, and today I caught you red-handed, or should I say red-pawed, sitting on my fence, eating the bulb from one of those tender new shoots that you’d ripped out of the soil. Oh my, it broke my heart.tulips

So here’s what I propose. I will leave out a plate of peanuts for you each day if you will leave my remaining few tulip shoots alone.

Do we have a deal?

Ps. please don’t tell your friends about this arrangement.



2 thoughts on “Dear Mr. Squirrel,

Leave a Reply

