Where’d You Go Bernadette

Where'd You Go Bernadette2This novel falls into the category of books-I-wish-I’d-written-myself. Clever and funny it is told through a wide mix of emails, letters, documents and more – my favourite kind of story-telling. The characters are all eclectic and fun. The plot twists are brilliant and I think I was smiling the entire time I was reading. I especially liked how the author poked fun at Canadians and people of the Pacific Northwest  in general, especially those of us living in suburbs. An unexpected spin-off from reading this book is that I now have to put the Antarctic closer to the top of my list of places I want to visit, possibly right under the Galapagos Islands and Borneo. Who would have guessed?

One thought on “Where’d You Go Bernadette

Leave a Reply

