Meatless Monday

Meatless Monday 2Okay, today is Wednesday, but I just read in the Vancouver Humane Society (VHS) Newsletter that, “If all Canadians went meatless on Mondays, more than 100 million animals would be spared from a miserable life and death in our country’s factory farms.”

Whoa. That’s a lot of animals. I’m guessing this means over a person’s lifetime… but still. That’s just one day a week. What if we had Meatless Monday and Wednesday and Friday? Or everyday?

Pass it On

2 thoughts on “Meatless Monday

  1. Hi! I myself am vegan. BILLIONS of animals are killed just to satisfy human tastebuds. It’s time society became compassionate and actually lived up to our values. I’m sure that as a vegetarian, you agree! Exploitation is never a personal choice, and I try to pass on that message as often as I can. It can be frustrating can’t it? This is the first I’ve come across your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

